INEC directs four directors to proceed on retirement leave


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has directed four directors of the Commission to proceed on retirement leave.

This was disclosed in a press statement issued by the INEC National Commissioner and Chairman for Information and Voter Education Committee, Sam Olumekun.

The statement reads: “Following the Federal Government circular HSCF/SPSO/268/T3/2/37 issued on July 27, 2023, the Commission has approved the implementation of a policy mandating all directors with eight years or more of service to retire from the public sector.

“As per this directive, four directors of the Commission will proceed on terminal leave. Two of them serve as Heads of Departments at the National Headquarters, while the other two are deployed as Administrative Secretaries in our State offices.

“However, it’s important to note that Clinical Officers in the medical cadre are exempt from this policy, as clarified in circular MH. 7205/T/31, dated September 7, 2023.

“The Commission wishes the affected directors the best as they retire from service.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here