Wike sacks 21 heads of parastatals, agencies of FCTA


The FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike, has terminated the appointments of 21 heads of parastatals, agencies, and government companies under the FCT Administration (FCTA).

A statement by the Director of Press in the Office of the Minister, Anthony Ogunleye, informed that the affected heads of agencies and companies include the Group MD/CEO, Abuja Investment Company Ltd; the CEO/MD, Abuja Markets Management Ltd; the MD/CEO, Abuja Urban Mass Transport Company; the CEO/MD, Abuja Property Development Company; and the CEO/MD of Abuja Technology Village Free Trade Zone Company.

Others are the CEO/MD, Abuja Film Village International; the CEO/MD, Powernoth AICL Equipment Leasing Company Ltd; the MD, Abuja Broadcasting Corporation; the MD, Abuja Enterprise Agency; the GM, FCT Water Board; and the DG, FCT Emergency Management Agency.

Also affected are the Executive Secretary, the FCT Primary Healthcare Board; the Director General, Hospital Management Board; the Director of Abuja Environmental Protection Board; the Director of FCT Scholarship Board; and the Director, FCT Christian Pilgrims Welfare Board.

The rest are the Director of Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board; the Coordinator of the Abuja Infrastructure Investment Centre; the Director of FCT Health Insurance Scheme; the Coordinator, Satellite Towns Development Department, and the Coordinator of the Abuja Metropolitan Management Council.

The minister ordered the affected heads of agencies and companies to hand over the affairs of their offices to the most senior officers in rank; adding that new appointments into the offices will be made in due course.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here