EMA 2021: Full list of winners

Factual Pursuit of Truth for Progress


The 2021 MTV Europe Music Award (EMA) was held at the László Papp Budapest Sports Arena in Budapest, Hungary on Sunday, November 14, 2021.

The award night was hosted by Saweeti.

Canadian singer, Justin Bieber, led the nominations with a total of eight, with Doja Cat and Lil Nas X following with six.

The best win of the night was Ed Sheeran and Saweetie who won awards before their performances and presentation respectively.

Saweetie also performed her songs, ‘Best Friend’, ‘Tap in’ and ‘Out Out’.

Other performances of the night include: Imagine Dragon, JID, One Republic, Griff, Maneskin and Yungblud.

BTS had the largest number of awards with four wins.

Here are full list of winners:

Best Song: Ed Sheeran (Bad Habits)

Best Video: Lil Nas X – (Montero (call me by your name))

Best Collaboration: Doja Cat featuring SZA (Kiss Me More)

Best Artist: Ed Sheeran

Best Group: BTS

Best New: Saweetie

Best Pop – BTS

Best Electronic – David Guetta

Best Rock: Maneskin

Best Alternative: Yungblud

Best Hiphop: Nicki Minaj

Best Latin: Maluma

Best K-pop: BTS

Best Push: Olivia Rodrigo

Biggest Fans: BTS

Video For Good: Billie Eilish (Your Power)

Best African Act: Wizkid

Canadian Act: Johnny Orlando

Korean Act: Aespa

Nordic Act: Tessa

Brazilian Act: Manu Gavassi

Hungarian Act: Azahriah

French Act: Amel Bent

Russian Act: Max Barskih

Indian Act: Divine

UK & Ireland Act: Little Mix

Polish Act: Daria Zawialow

German Act: Badmomzjay

US Act: Taylor Swift

Spanish Act: Aitana

Swiss Act: Gjon’s Tears

Japenese Act: Sakurazaka46

Latin American South Act: Martina Stoessel

Australian Act: Ruel

Latin American Caribbean: Bad Bunny

Israeli Act: Noa Kirel

New Zealand Act: Teeks

Latin American Central Act: Sebastian Yatra

Latin American North Act: Aleman

Southeast Asian Act: JJ Lin

Italian Act: Aka 7even


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here