Osun PDP fixes date for election primary

0
10
Factual Pursuit of Truth for Progress

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has fixed Monday, March 7, 2022 for the conduct of its governorship primary in Osun State.

This was made known in a timetable and schedule of activities released on Wednesday by the National Organizing Secretary of the party, Col. Austin Akobundu (retd).

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had announced that the Osun governorship election will take place on July 16, 2022.

According to Akobundu, the sale of Expression of Interest and Nomination forms will commence on Monday, November 22 to Friday, December 10, 2021.

He added that December 17, 2021 has been fixed as the last day for submission of forms and approved by the National Working Committee of the party.

Akobundu pointed out that screening of aspirants is scheduled for Tuesday, January 11, 2022, at the National Secretariat of the party, while appeals on screening have been slated for Wednesday, January 26, 2022.

He disclosed that Ward congresses to elect 3-man Adhoc delegates have been fixed for Wednesday, February 16 to Thursday, February 17, 2022.

The PDP chieftain added that local government congress for the election of one national delegate and one person living with disability per local government has been scheduled for Saturday, February 26, 2022.

Akobundu said the publication of the delegates’ list has been scheduled for Saturday, March 5, 2022, while Appeals on the governorship primary will be taken on Thursday, March 10, 2022.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here